February Round Up

(Better late than never and all that)

I had a lovely February, and can’t believe we’re into Spring now. The nights are so much brighter and this makes my heart so happy! (I’m writing this at 6pm and it’s still bright! Not too long ago it was dark when I was letting the children leave school at 3pm!)

As I said I really want to keep better track of what I have read and when this year, purely for my own interests so, even though we’re 10 days in, I’m going to share what I read this month!

I read one less book this month compared to last but I’m still pretty happy with it, especially since I was away for a long weekend and didn’t read anything!

Books read: 7

Pages read: 1,821 (Much less than last month! Explains the still high number of books…)

Titles:

  • Can You See Me? by Libby Scott 5*
  • The Neighbours by Nicola Gill  3*
  • Little Bird Flies by Karen McCombie 4*
  • Little Bird Lands by Karen McCombie  4*
  • Only Mostly Devastated One by Sophie Gonzales 4*
  • And The Stars Were Burning Brightly by Danielle Jawando 5* (published yesterday!)
  • Turning The Tide on Plastic: How Humanity (And You) Can Make Our Globe Clean Again by Lucy Siegle 4*

Favourite book:  And the Stars Were Burning Brightly is a beautifully heartbreaking book which looks at suicide, hence the 5* (it also has the most amazing cover) but although Only Mostly Devastated got 4* I would definitely recommend it, as I really enjoyed reading it!

Keep an eye out for full reviews of these books coming soon/when they publish! I also share more about my thoughts on books I’ve read more regularly on Instagram if you have it or are interested!

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them?!

Happy reading 

Highland Book Fairy

2 thoughts on “February Round Up

  1. I loved Little Bird Flies and am looking forward to reading the follow up. I’m planning to read And the Stars… too even though I don’t usually love YA!

    Like

Comments are closed.