January Round Up

january scrabble
Photo by Plush Design Studio on Pexels.com

We are finally into February after the longest month ever, I think a round of applause is needed all round!

Image result for round of applause gif"

February means 2 things to me currently; my birthday (on Wednesday just fyi) and a long weekend from work which is so needed!

Before that though I thought I would share my January round up as I really want to keep better track of what I have read and when this year, purely for my own interests!

I read a lot more this month than I thought I would so I am super proud of myself, especially with the whole getting back into work etc!

Books read: 8

Pages read: 2875 (having just started using Good Reads this year, this blows my mind that it knows and that I read that much!)

Titles:

  • Staunch by Eleanor Wood 5* (Publishing 19th March 2020)
  • On the Come Up by Angie Thomas  5*
  • Tiger Heart by Penny Chrimes 4*
  • The Bookish Life of Nina Hill by Abbi Waxman 4*
  • I Owe You One by Sophie Kinsella 3*
  • A Springtime Affair by Katie Fforde, Katie 3* (Publishing 20th February 2020)
  • When Life Gives You Lemons by Fiona Gibson 3* (Publishing 5th March 2020)
  • Snow Foal by Susanna Bailey 5*

Favourite book:  Such a hard decision but probably On the Come Up. All the books I have given 5* to were amazing though and I definitely recommend!
I would also really recommend Tiger Heart, although I didn’t give it 5*. I think it would be fab as a class novel too!

Keep an eye out for full reviews of these books coming soon/when they publish! I also share more about my thoughts on books I’ve read more regularly on instagram if you have it or are interested!

Have you read any of these books? What did you think of them?!

Happy reading 

Highland Book Fairy

 

3 thoughts on “January Round Up

Comments are closed.